...in thinking

Resilience Engineered

Three films to demystify resilience, funded by The Resilience Shift, developed in collaboration with the Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge.

Summary for Urban Policymakers

A summary for urban policymakers, presenting the latest Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) assessments in targeted summaries that can help inform action at the city scale.

Resilient Leadership

Real-time learning from the Covid crisis was captured over 16 weeks of interviews with senior leaders, providing insights into what makes resilient leadership, and how to lead for resilience.

...in practice

Infrastructure Pathways

A resource for practitioners in search of clear, easy-to-navigate guidance on climate-resilient infrastructure, compiled from hundreds of leading resources, and organized by lifecycle phase.

Resilience4Ports

Diagram of a working port

 

A multi-stakeholder, whole-systems approach is needed for ports to become low carbon resilient gateways to growth, as a meeting point of critical infrastructure systems, cities and services.

RR- HIDDEN

Resilience Realized

The Resilience Realized Awards recognise projects around the world at the cutting edge of resilience.

City Water Resilience Approach

CWI Wheel diagram

 

Download the step by step methodology to help cities collaboratively build resilience to local water challenges, mapped with the OurWater online governance tool, as used by cities around the world.


Join Seth Schultz for the Americas stage of the Brunel lecture tour on 19 May  

Seth Schultz presents the next stage of the Institution of Civil Engineers’ Brunel International Lecture tour for audiences in The Americas on 19 May 2021 (09:00 PDT, 10:00 MDT, 11:00 CDT, 12:00 EDT, 13:00 BRT, 17:00 BST).

Visit the ICE event page to book.

The 13th Brunel International Lecture Series was launched in London on 2 December 2020 and has toured the East Asia, Europe and Middle East regions in a virtual tour.

Seth’s lecture “21st Century Leadership is Partnership” will be followed by a topical panel debate tackling both global and local perspectives, the big issues facing the planet and the engineering profession before answering audience questions.

Opening remarks from Julian Lineham PE, SECB, FSEI, FASCE, CEng FICE, Founding Principal, Studio NYL; ICE International Council Member for The Americas

Speaker: Seth Schultz, FICE, CEO The Resilience Shift

Chair: Mark Hansford FICE, Director of Engineering Knowledge, ICE

Panelists:

  • Jean-Louis Briaud, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE, Dist.M.ASCE, President of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) 2021, US
  • Tony Gibbs, CHB FREng FRSA BSc DCT(Leeds) FIStructE FICE FASCE FRICS, Consultant; civil engineer, Caribbean / UK
  • Cris B. Liban, P.E. ENV SP, Chief Sustainability Officer, Los Angeles Metro, US
  • Frances Moffett-Kouadio FICE, Director Exports North America, UK Department for International Trade, US
  • Marcelo Nobrega, DSc, MSc, MBA, Author; International HR and Strategic Leadership Consultant, Brazil
  • Laurens van der Tak, PE, Water Resilience Director, Jacobs Technology

Visit the ICE event page to book.

Sign up to our mailing list for weekly blog updates and occasional newsletters Data privacy policy

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors